Sunday, June 19, 2011
Monday, March 28, 2011
Insanity in the time of sanity
Day one; all is calm. No big issues. Calm, clear no problems. No worry.
In this are of attention whores. Of the Lohans, Sheens and Snookies of the world I prefer the sanity of the insane. Give me the developmentally disables, the mentally retarded, the imbeciles, morons and idiots of society. Their world as different it may be from society is at least rooted in it. Thye have an excuse for their actions and behaviors yet they never hide behind it. They truly are the few sane ones in this world.
Wednesday, March 23, 2011
dream
Trying to remember most of the devils. Red haired succubus like demoness sent to get a girl for some reason or other, angel appears to be girl's protector, time stops and he is stunned awakening demoness and two minions, both attack angel. He slashes at waist area of tall demon gutting him but getting wounded. Slashes and gauges out eyes of short demon but is mortally wounded. Demoness returns to boss to tell them that guardian is dead, boss demon tells her to get the child. Unbeknown to them the angel was not a guardian but instead a messenger. The guardian is actually earthborne...
Thursday, February 24, 2011
almost there
So far I've gotten 47/50 on the first three PT tests and almost all 10s on the quizzes. I'm getting a really good score and feeling good about this quarter, will miss the kids when it's over. Then we move on to Fairvew and behaviors. That should be fun.
Tuesday, February 22, 2011
Birthday 2011
Had a wonderful experience today at the school where I'm doing my current Psych Tech rotation. It's a high school for the learning disabled and developmentally disabled. The teacher found out it was my birthday today and surprised me at snack time with a birthday cake. The class I'm working with and the neighboring class then all wished me happy birthday and had cake. It was fun and pretty awesome. Then one of the kids had an episode and punched me. Which made it feel like a family birthday party! It was a great and fun day even if I did spend most of it in class or work. It's all about the experience I suppose!
Saturday, February 19, 2011
Loneliness
Yes I get lonely and sad and all that but I suck it up and make the best of it. It's not so much for the lack of intimacy, I mean that would be nice but I think I'm beyond that stage in life. No, what I seek more is the companionship needed to enjoy and truly cherish and joined experience. Someone to experience something with and learn from and to teach. Sadly I have had no luck in finding such a person and I don't know if my luck will be changing any time soon or not. It would be nice but well... who knows. Regardless I will keep trying and will see if the tides ever change.
Monday, February 14, 2011
OK cupid
So yeah gonna still give it a try. It's a free site so if anything I'm not spending money. Just sent a message to a particular young lady with a rather attractive smile. Can't quite describe it. It's one part sly another coy and another up to no good. It's kind of nice. She's smart, really smart and in my opinion possibly smarter than I am. And no I'm not blowing smoke up my ass I am aware of my rather interesting intellect and my ability to rapidly pick up information as well as research for additional information for just about any topic. Well in this case given her profession and her writing style I will say that she is up there in the brains department and appears to have similar or at the very least equal interests to my own. Kristine helped me reword the message I sent for the better and I hope that I get a response. I'm optimistic so we'll just have to wait to see what happens and all.
Saturday, February 12, 2011
lovely
Did my taxes. Owe 700 bucks. Fun. Well hopefully something good may come of this, other than teaching me to be a bit more financially conscious since I have to budget a bit more to make up for the extra payments I have to make. Good times.
Thursday, February 10, 2011
Battle scars
So I got my first battle scars on Tuesday. It was fun actually although it's interesting to note how others don't have the exact point of view regarding them that I do. I was doing circle time with my class when one of the students for reasons known only to he, if that (they are autistic with developmental disabilities) lashed out at the student next to him. Instinct took over and I stood between the two until the staff was able to move him away and calm him. It was completely unexpected but I took it in stride. After all we had been warned about potential injury and all my life I had been taught that unless you are dying then you suck it up and continue with the task at hand.
Anyways as they calmed him I continued with the exercise and noticed the bruising and scratching on my arm so I let the staff know. They told me to go get the nurse to look at it and to file a report. As I walked there I saw my instructor and notified them about what happened. She was concerned and asked me multiple times if I was okay. I was. But she still made me lay down on the little bed thing they have in the nurse's office and then afterward sent me to the College health center to get cleared and I did so. She also said that I could call it a day if I wanted to but I told her it was not necessary and after lunch I went back to the clinical site and finished my day.
In a way I'm relived that it happened because it shows me, and I suppose everyone else, how I would react to a situation such as that. It happened so fast that there was no time to think, it was all instinct and my instinct was to protect the students. I wuld estimate it took all of 5 seconds if that but it felt like a much longer period of time. Either way I got my battle scars and brownie points so it's all good.
Anyways as they calmed him I continued with the exercise and noticed the bruising and scratching on my arm so I let the staff know. They told me to go get the nurse to look at it and to file a report. As I walked there I saw my instructor and notified them about what happened. She was concerned and asked me multiple times if I was okay. I was. But she still made me lay down on the little bed thing they have in the nurse's office and then afterward sent me to the College health center to get cleared and I did so. She also said that I could call it a day if I wanted to but I told her it was not necessary and after lunch I went back to the clinical site and finished my day.
In a way I'm relived that it happened because it shows me, and I suppose everyone else, how I would react to a situation such as that. It happened so fast that there was no time to think, it was all instinct and my instinct was to protect the students. I wuld estimate it took all of 5 seconds if that but it felt like a much longer period of time. Either way I got my battle scars and brownie points so it's all good.
Monday, February 7, 2011
In general
Life is okay, my health is so so but better than bad and I'm trying to stick to dietary changes to improve on it. Classes are fine and I think I'm doing good in clinical but I really feel lonely and that's always been my biggest problem. I need someone but don't have the time right now and when I do I can't bring myself to ask people out. I really, really need to work on that factor. Why is it so much easier in the land of make believe, movies and books?
Wednesday, February 2, 2011
The DD high school
Two days of working with the DD high school is exhausting. Fulfilling but exhausting. The kids are sweet albeit they keep you on your toes and you have to be stern and strict. The staff is excellent an helpful and although I worry that I have no idea what I'm doing from time to time I think I'll be okay.
Wednesday, January 26, 2011
first test
did well on the first test, been doing well on the quizzes and should be fine for the clinical which start Monday. Hopefully they will be fun and good.
Tuesday, January 25, 2011
Clinicals
Next week the next round of clinicals begins, this time with the kids. Yes I know I shouldn't call them that but I call people kid, munchkin or idiot. So kids isn't that bad of a term. More to come possibly. Also gonna do the Comm 100 class tonite as well, will see if I really want to take the extra course work or not. We shall see.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
